Back to top

Wincobank Nursery & Infant School

Our Staff

Our staff and senior leaders work across both Wincobank Nursery Infant Academy and our partner Concord Junior Academy. This ensures we provide children with a cohesive and progressive learning journey 2 to 11 years. Our staff are dedicated to the children in their care and ensure they receive a first class education at Wincobank NI and Concord Junior Academies.

Leadership Team - these staff work across both Wincobank & Concord Academies

  Executive Principal - Miss K Howes

  Associate Principal - Mrs D Maclean

  Associate Principal - Miss N Sherwood 

Inclusion Team

The inclusion team ensure that our most vulnerable children receive the additional support they need to achieve their potential. They also provide support to our families, ensure that children attend school regularly and are the staff to talk to if you have any safeguarding concerns.

Miss N Sherwood - Designated Safeguarding Lead, SENCO & Attendance Lead

Miss G Moran-Healy - Attendance, Family Support & Designated Safeguarding Deputy

Miss N Naylor - Designated Safeguarding Deputy and SEND Lead

Phase Leaders - staff who work across both Wincobank and Concord Academies

Miss N Naylor - EYFS

Miss D Hobbs - KS1 

Teaching Staff

Miss N Naylor - Nursery/2 Year Provision

Miss H Wheelton - Reception

Mrs L Austerberry - Reception

Miss D Hobbs - Year 1/2

Mrs D Simpson - Year 1/2

Mrs G Trude Year 1/2

Mrs L Gregory - PE Co-ordinator

HLTAs and Teaching Assistants working across Wincobank Academy

Mrs R Congreve - HLTA

Miss H Emson - HLTA

Miss A Bennett - Teaching Assistant

Miss L Coates - Teaching Assistant

Mrs D Jordan - Teaching Assistant

Mrs L Lister - Teaching Assistant

Miss M Longford  - Teaching Assistant

Miss L Payne  - Teaching Assistant

Miss K Porteous - Teaching Assistant

Mrs L Woodrow  - Teaching Assistant

Miss C Stanton - Wellbeing/Thrive Lead Practitioner

 Non-Teaching Staff

Mrs T Peech - Admin Officer

Mrs R Whatley-Akers - Clerical/Receptionist

Mr S Lawson - Caretaker

Mrs P Higginbottom - Breakfast Club Lead/After School Club

Mrs S Afza - Lunchtime Supervisor

Mrs L Boswell - Lunchtime Supervisor

Mrs J Cooke - Lunchtime Supervisor

Mrs T Holling - Lunchtime Supervisor

Miss C Sibley - Lunchtime Supervisor

Mr A Bellamy - Cleaner in Charge

Mrs J Gwatkin - Cleaner